Academic program dates

Semester 1 intake 01 March 2021 1 April 2021
Semester 2 intake 15 June 2021 16 July 2021
Semester 3 intake 27 September 2021 29 October 2021

Orientation dates

Semester 1: 01-05 March 2021
Semester 2: 15-18 June 2021
Semester 3: 27 September - 1 October 2021

Key Dates for Semester 2, 2021 Enrolment

Enrolment for new studentsMonday 7 June  - Wednesday 16 June 2021 
Orientation and Academic Preparation WeekTuesday 15 June   - Friday 18 June  2021

Re-enrolment for continuing students

Monday 14 June  - Wednesday 16 June  2021

Last day for online re-enrolment

Wednesday 16 June 2021

Classes commence

Monday 21 June 2021

Last day add subjects, change stream, transfer programMonday 21 June 2021 *Subject to approval, apply by 5pm
Last day to apply to change timetableThursday 17 June  2021*Subject to approval, apply by 5pm
Last day to re-enrol Friday 18 June  2021
Census Date: Last day to withdraw from a subject without academic penaltyFriday 16 July  2021
Last day of Diploma classesFriday 3 September 2021
Diploma examination periodMonday 6 - Friday 10 September  2021
Last day of UTS Foundation Studies classesFriday 10 September2021
HolidaySaturday 11 - Sunday 26 September  2021
 

Need any support during the enrolment period?

During the Semester 2 enrolment period. We will be have a Ring Central meeting room for you to drop in if you are having any issues with enrolments.

For more details please visit our Enrolment page.

English program dates

Block 1 21 December 20205 March 2021
Block 2 8 March 202114 May 2021
Block 3 17 May 202123 July 2021
Block 4 26 July 20211 October 2021
Block 5 4 October 202110 December 2021

Holiday

25 December 2020 - 3 January 2021 Inclusive

Australian Public Holidays

HOLIDAYS

2020

2021

New Year's Day

Wednesday 1 January

Friday 1 January

Australia Day

Monday 27 January

Tuesday 26 January

Good Friday

Friday 10 April

Friday 2 April

Easter Saturday

Saturday 11 April

Saturday 3 April
Easter SundaySunday 12 AprilSunday 4 April

Easter Monday

Monday 13 April

Monday 5 April

Anzac Day

Saturday 25 April

Sunday 25 April

Queen's Birthday (NSW)

Monday 8 June

Monday 14 June

Labour Day (NSW)

Monday 5 October

Monday 4 October

Christmas Day

Friday 25 December

Saturday 25 December

Boxing Day

Saturday 26 December

Sunday 26 December

Christmas Day Holiday*

N/A

Monday 27 December

Boxing Day Holiday*

Monday 28 December

Tuesday 28 December

*The Holiday Act provides for an extra public holiday to be added when New Year's Day, Christmas Day or Boxing Day falls on a weekend.