Academic program - Semester dates

INTAKESTART DATECENSUS DATE*END DATE
Semester 1Mon 27 February 2023Fri 31 March 2023Fri 26 May 2023
Semester 2Tue 13 June 2023Fri 14 July 2023Fri 8 September 2023
Semester 3Mon 25 September 2023Fri 27 October 2023Fri 22 December 2023


Census date: The last day to withdraw from a semester without academic penalty. 

Welcome Week

Semester 1: 27 February - 3 March 2023                 Semester 2: 13 - 16 June 2023                Semester 3: 25 - 29 September 2023  

UTS College Holiday Period

The UTS College holiday period for Diploma and Foundation Studies programs is from Saturday 23 December 2023 to Monday 26 February 2023 inclusive. Classes start on 4 March 2023.

Academic program - Key dates

 Semester 1          Semester 2          Semester 3          
Last date to submit applications - Subcontinent and MENA regions applicantsMon 9 JanMon 24 AprMon 7 Aug
Last date to accept offer - Subcontinent and MENA regions applicantsWed 11 JanWed 26 AprWed 9 Aug
Last date to submit applications - Other market applicants not in AustraliaMon 6 FebMon 15 MayMon 28 Aug
Last date to accept offer - Other market applicants not in AustraliaWed 8 FebWed 17 MayWed 30 Aug
Last date to submit applications - International and Domestic applicants in AustraliaMon 20 FebMon 5 JunMon 18 Sep
Last date to accept offer - International and Domestic applicants in AustraliaWed 22 FebWed 7 JunWed 20 Sep
Enrolment for new students Mon 13 Feb – Fri 24 FebMon 5 Jun -
Fri 16 Jun
Mon 18 Sep - Fri 29 Sep
Welcome Week*Mon 27 Feb -
Fri 3 Mar
Tue 13 Jun -
Fri 16 Jun
Mon 25 -
Fri 29 Sep
Re-enrolment for continuing students Mon 13 Feb – Fri 24 FebMon 12 Jun - Fri 16 JunMon 25 Sep - Fri 29 Sep 

Last day for online re-enrolment

Fri 24 FebWed 14 JunWed 27 Sep
Classes commence Mon 6 MarMon 19 JunTue 3 Oct
Last day add subjects, change stream, transfer program Wed 1 MarWed 14 JunWed 27 Sep
Last day to apply to change timetable Thu 2 MarThu 15 JunThu 28 Sep
Last day to re-enrol Fri 24 FebFri 16 JunFri 29 Sep
Census Date**Fri 31 MarFri 14 JulFri 27 Oct
Last Day of Diploma classes Fri 19 MayFri 1 SepFri 15 Dec
Diploma and Graduate Certificate examination period Mon 22 May -
Fri 26 May 
Mon 4 Sep -
Fri 8 Sep
Mon 18 Dec -
Fri 22 Dec
Last day of UTS Foundation Studies and Graduate Certificate classes Fri 26 MayFri 8 SepFri 22 Dec
Result PublicationMon 12 JunMon 25 SepMon 22 Jan 2024
UTS College Holiday PeriodMon 29 May -
Fri 9 Jun
Mon 11 Sep -
Fri 22 Sep 
Mon 25 Dec -
Fri 5 Mar 2024

* Mandatory orientation and academic preparation for new students 
** Last day to withdraw from a subject without academic penalty 

English program - dates

 *Block 1*Block 2*Block 3Block 4Block 5
OrientationThu 8 Dec 2022Thu 2 Mar 2023Thu 11 May 2023Thu 20 Jul 2023Thu 28 Sep 2023
Classes commenceMon 12 Dec 2022Mon 6 Mar 2023Mon 15 May 2023Mon 24 Jul 2023Tue 3 Oct 2023
Classes endFri 3 Mar 2023Fri 12 May 2023Fri 21 Jul 2023Fri 29 Sep 2023Fri 8 Dec 2023

* indicates this block available as both on-campus classes and LiveOnline. LiveOnline classes are only available to students who have not yet arrived in Australia
 

Australian Public Holidays

Holiday2023

New Year's Day

Sunday, 1 January 2023
New Year's Day Additional DayMonday, 2 January 2023

Australia Day

Thursday, 26 January 2023

Good Friday

Friday, 7 April 2023

Easter Saturday

Saturday, 8 April 2023
Easter SundaySunday, 9 April 2023

Easter Monday

Monday, 10 April 2023

Anzac Day

Tuesday, 25 April 2023

King's Birthday (NSW)

Monday, 12 June 2023

Labour Day (NSW)

Monday, 2 October 2023

Christmas Day

Monday, 25 December 2023

Boxing Day

Tuesday, 26 December 2023

*The Holiday Act provides for an extra public holiday to be added when New Year's Day, Christmas Day or Boxing Day falls on a weekend.